Behind the scene: the making of the Create & Code logo

ยท

2 min read

Behind the scene: the making of the Create & Code logo

When I started coding my personal website (under development), I realized that having a logo could be useful. So I went to NameCheap.com and played with their Logo Maker.

They gave you a choice of favorite colors and typography, as well as a few icons. You can include your company's slogan as well. I struggled to find my "company" name. I first went for the "Dev Ninja" vibe since I'm a martial artist, but it wasn't suiting my website design, which has more of a peaceful, simple vibe with creativity. So I settled for Create & Code.

The biggest challenge was to find which icon to use. When I was looking for a ninja icon, I tried searching for "shuriken" icons. There were a lot of choices!

selection of shuriken icons

But what kind of icon could I use for Create & Code?

Years ago, my twin boys created their "coffee company" named SqueakBucks. The goal was to make my coffee and get a bit of money for this. They did an awesome job with it! They would bring me my coffee, sometimes on a nice tray with something to eat ๐Ÿ˜. So I made my logo with a mouse. A little wink to my kiddos. I hope it will bring me luck! And maybe one day, I'll make stickers and t-shirts ๐Ÿ˜Ž

SqueakBucks logo The SqueakBucks logo and ad

ย