Why I deleted my blog and started a new one

Photo by @ Langston on Unsplash

Why I deleted my blog and started a new one

A few weeks ago, I deleted my first blog on Hashnode because I felt it wasn't relevant anymore. Tech is moving fast, the technology is changing constantly, and I realized that I, too, am changing a lot through my journey. I'm trying languages, software, frameworks, and even different tech specialties.

This morning, I watched this video about blogging from Ali Abdaal:

One important part for me was the idea of documenting how you are learning and what interests you. You don't have to master the subject. How you do things, especially as a beginner, can be helpful to others!

I'm also very excited about the GitHub integration on this blog! My posts will be stored in my blog repository, give me a green square and if I start showing my code and there is a mistake/better way to do it, my readers can contribute! It gives blogging a brand new dimension!

My goal is to try posting regularly, so it becomes a habit, keeps imposter syndrome at bay, and maybe helps take care of my mental health.

Thank you for reading!